President's Cabinet

The President’s Cabinet is charged with ensuring the university fulfills its mission by assisting the president in aligning resources with the university’s strategic plan. The cabinet addresses issues that affect the entire university, ensures that decisions reached by the cabinet and university council are effectively implemented, frames policies and procedures, and makes recommendations to the president.

Membership of the President's Cabinet

Mark Nook: President

José Herrera: Provost & Executive Vice President

Michael Hager: Senior Vice President for Finance & Operations

Heather Harbach: Vice President for Student Life

Jim Jermier: Vice President for University Advancement, President of the Foundation

Anne Bilder: General Counsel

Bob Bowlsby: Interim Director of Athletics

Pete Moris: Director of University Relations

Gwenne Berry: Chief Diversity Officer

Jillian Carlson: State Relations Officer

Chiquita Loveless: Director for Diversity, Inclusion & Social Justice

Francis Degnin: Chair of the Faculty

Leah Gutknecht: Assistant to the President for Compliance & Equity Management

Marty Mark: Chief Information Officer

Kristin Moser: Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Randy Pilkington: Executive Director of Business & Community Services

Kristin Woods: Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Success

Jennifer Yarrow: Assistant to the President 

Oksana Grybovych Hafermann: Chief of Staff