Executive Management Team

The UNI Executive Management Team will meet on a regular basis and address issues that affect the entire university.  The Team is charged with framing policy and procedures, making recommendations to the President and ensuring decisions reached by the Executive Management Team and Cabinet are effectively implemented.  The Executive Management Team is also charged with aligning the University’s Strategic Plan and available resources to ensure that the University fulfills its mission.

Membership of the UNI Executive Management Team

Mark Nook: President

Jim Wohlpart: Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Michael Hager: Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations

Paula Knudson: Vice President for Student Affairs

Bruce Mack: Interim Vice President for University Advancement, President of the Foundation

Cassie Mathes: Director of University Relations

Gwenne Berry: Chief Diversity Officer

Mary Braun: State Relations Officer

Leah Gutknecht: Assistant to the President for Compliance & Equity Management

David Harris: Director of Athletics

Matt Kroeger: Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management

Marty Mark: Chief Information Officer

Tim McKenna: University Counsel

Andrew Morse: Assistant to the President for Board and Governmental Relations

Jennifer Yarrow: Assistant to the President for Events & Protocol

Randy Pilkington: Executive Director of Business & Community Services