down arrowMenu

Cost Containment Task Force

The Cost Containment Task Force was appointed by President Allen in February, 2009 to meet regularly to discuss cost containment strategies.

Current Membership:
Susie BakerDrafter, Facilities Planningsusan.baker@uni.edu273-6972
Kelly FlegeDirector, Business Operationskelly.flege@uni.edu273-3420
Michael HagerAsst VP & Executive Director of Residencemichael.hager@uni.edu273-2333
Pat HigbyEnergy Education & Outreach Coordinatorpatricia.higby@uni.edu273-6012
Hans IsaksonProfessor, Economicshans.isakson@uni.edu273-2950
Drew KahlerStudentdtk034@uni.edu563-508-6658
Richard McAlisterCedar Falls City Administratorrichard.mcalister@cedarfalls.com268-5117
Kevin O'KaneProfessor, Computer Scienceokane@cs.uni.edu273-7322
Phil PattonUniversity Registrar, Registrar's Officephilip.patton@uni.edu273-2244
Dean ShoarsDirector, Physical Plant Administrationdean.shoars@uni.edu273-3189
Marty WartickDepartment Head & Professor, Accountingmarty.wartick@uni.edu273-7754
Jon WolterField Service Manager, ITS-Network Servicesjon.wolter@uni.edu273-6834

Cost Containment Process  (PDF)

Cost Containment Big Ticket Recommendations   (PDF)

Summary of the Cost and Revenue Initiatives Recommended   (PDF)

Changes in Decision Making and Operations that were prompted and encouraged by the Cost and Revenue Initiatives   (PDF)