down arrowMenu


UNI President’s Cabinet Purpose

The President’s Cabinet is the principle information distribution, discussion and deliberation forum for UNI.  Cabinet advises the President and the Executive Management Team and provides effective, responsive and informed leadership and recommendations to the university.  The Cabinet meets to discuss policy and operational issues affecting the university, offer recommendations and perspectives on university-wide policies and practices and serve as a sounding board for ideas and new initiatives.

UNI Cabinet Membership

Cabinet membership consists of the Executive Management Team, College Deans, presidents and chairs of employee groups and UNI's student government, and various executive directors and associate deans as appropriate based on their university position.

Cabinet Meetings

The Cabinet will meet monthly during the academic year to discuss key university issues, updates and progress on key initiatives.

Cabinet Membership

Mark Nook: President

James Wohlpart: Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Susie Baker: President, UNI AFSCME Union

Lisa Baronio: Vice President, University Advancement

Brenda Bass: Dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Gwenne Berry: Chief Diversity Officer

Mary Braun: State Relations Officer

Michelle Byers: Director, Human Resource Services

Steve Carignan: Associate Dean, Special Programs; Executive Director, GBPAC

Nate Clapham: Assistant VP Outreach & AGP

Nancy Cobb: Associate Provost for Faculty & Professor, Academic Affairs

Chris Cox: Dean & Professor, Library

Kavita Dhanwada: Interim Associate Provost for Academic Affairs; Dean of the Graduate College & Professor

Kelly Flege: Assistant Vice President, Office of Finance and Operations

Hunter William Flesch: President, Northern Iowa Student Government

Bob Frederick: Executive Director, Student Engagement & Outreach

John Fritch: Interim Dean, College of Humanities, Arts & Sciences

Steve Gearhart: Assoc VP of University Advancement

Tonya L Gerbracht: Director, Business Operations

Melissa Gevaert: Supervisory & Confidential Council Representative 

Matthew Gordon: President, Professional and Scientific Council

Joe Gorton: President, United Faculty 

Gretchen Gould: Chair, Faculty Senate

Glenn Gray: Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs; Executive Director of Residence

Leah Gutknecht: Assistant to the President for Compliance & Equity Management

Michael Hager: Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations

Helen Haire: Director, Public Safety

Jan Hanish: Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

David Harris: Director of Athletics

Kimberly Heffernan Moss: Assistant to the Special Assistant to the President for Board & Governmental Relations

Dierdre Heistad: Director, Undergraduate Studies

Terry Hogan: Special Assistant to the President

Tolif Hunt: Grants & Contracts Administrator, Research & Sponsored Programs

Kent Johnson: Dean, Continuing Education & Special Programs

Scott Ketelsen: Director, University Relations    

Tim Kidd: Chair, University Faculty

Matthew Kroeger: Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management 

Marty Mark: Chief Information Officer

Tim McKenna: University Counsel

Joyce Morrow: Director, Office of Financial Aid

Kristin Moser: Director, Institutional Research & Effectiveness

Linda Nielsen: Lead Auditor, Internal Audit

Shelley O'Connell: Executive Director, Health & Recreation Services

Phil Patton: University Registrar

Randy Pilkington: Executive Director, Business and Community Services

Phil Plourde: Interim Director, International Programs

Leslie Prideaux: Director, Alumni Relations

Bruce Rieks: Director, Budget System Development & Reporting

Victoria Robinson: Interim Dean & Professor, College of Education

Phil Simpson: Assistant Vice President for Facilities Planning/Campus Architect

Robert Smith: Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Center/Special Community Services

Leslie Williams: Dean of Students

Leslie Wilson: Dean & Professor, College of Business Administration

Kristin L Woods: Director, Student Success & Retention, Student Affairs

Jennifer Yarrow: Special Assistant to the President for Events & Protocol

Michael Zwanziger: Director, Physical Plant Administrator